I have decided.

To all the lovelies back home.  I have decided to continue my study at Hillsong College.  It is more than a decision to stay in Australia for the heck of it.  Its nice here, but I would never trade my family for a vacation. It is more of a personal decision to keep growing, and work on myself, to grow my roots deeper.   It has been such a hard decision, I’ve stayed up late thinking how will I tell my sisters and my mom….and I will miss this, and I will miss that, and what about starting my life? Is this a waste? All these questions have ransacked my brain.  But I pray that when I come home, and I am able to speak into your lives, because I have become alive myself, and awakened the parts of me I have buried, and covered, and ignored, that you will see the freedom, and you will see God in me, and you will know that this sacrifice for all of us would have been the right choice.  So just know that I love you guys!  I miss you more than you’ll ever know.  But this is where I am being called right now. Oi…

Love and hugs and more hugs.

Morgie.
image_1363196174059728

One comment

  1. My dear friend,

    I am so proud of you! I can understand that it was not easy to choose but I know that you are strong enough and become more beautiful than you already are. I miss you and I love you. xoxo Iris

Leave a Reply

