My first week in college.

I have now been here a full week, and been super busy for most of it.  But I am excited to update my blog weekly 🙂  Let’s just say,  its hard to start from the ground up in a new country! But each day our flat becomes a little more homey.  Kind of neat, the first person I met in Australia was the boyfriend of a sweet Jessup girl I met during graduation this year 🙂 It made the world feel small as I walked into the church for the first time.

Inside the church/college

I have already seen some answered prayers here.  Our flat that we moved into came completely unfurnished because of the newness.  We are actually the first flatmates to move in it, which is nice.  I came first so I got to choose my room, which has a nice closet, a bathroom attached, and an awkward hallway with a window at the end, but it works great :).  Yesterday we welcomed our new fridge and washer in so we are now able to buy groceries!!

So….My flatmates and I made a little “I miss you video” CLICK ME

I am still a little bit overwhelmed with all the details that are working themselves out, but its a daily thing.  I realize this post is kind of all over the place, but so much has happened in the last week, in addition to switching time zones.  I miss you all a lot! I am still looking to where I can buy stamps in this country so I can write you 🙂

Here is my mailing address:
28/6 Archibald Ave
Waterloo NSW 2017
Australia
LOVE YOU!!!


Kaleo Klassic (Last Sat/Sun in the States)

Kaleo Klassic

With my teammate Bethany 🙂 We did pretty good.

10K run with the Getty Owl Foundation (Last Saturday Night in States)

Saying Goodbye (Last Sunday in the states)
Kenzie, Madi holding Axxie, Meg holding Zykah and baking Vhayde, Dad, Tyler, and Me.

😦 Saying Goodbye to Logie Bear, and equipping her with info when she comes downunder 🙂

Saying Goodbye: Mom, Me, Madi, Kenzie. On our way to the SF Airport.

One of the hardest goodbyes. Axxie and Zykah, at the SF Airport.

Now I stay connected through Skype. Which is an amazing blessing.


3 comments

  1. Sounds like you are settling in nicely Morgan. So proud of you so far away in Australia. And I know that God has his hand on your life when the first person that you meet in your new country has a connection to Jessup. What a small world. Love to read your posts. Have fun and enjoy this amazing journey!

  2. Morgan, Glad you are there safely and enjoying getting settled. Will be anxious to hear how God shows you His hand in your life as your adventure continues to unfold there in Germany. Our prayers are with you!! I’m sure you are learning and growing so much!

Leave a Reply

