June Update!

Dear Family,
I am leaving the states on July 16th!  My flight has been booked to leave at 10:45pm out of San Francisco.  I am glad it is a late flight, I pray that I am so exhausted that I can sleep on the flight and turn off my thinker.  Lately God has been so awesome, using people like you constantly to get me to Hillsong.  The other night I came home late to an envelope with a new sponsor. After opening the letter, I just sat there and stared at it, for like 5 minutes.  This unraveling of his plan is amazing to me.  God is using you all in different ways.  Some of you financially, some of you for encouragement, and others for prayer.  None of these jobs are greater than the other, because combined they are lifting me up to have the courage and strength to move across the world.

Madi graduated from CRHS on June 5th. Kissing Mckenzie (who tore her ACL moments prior to this shot!!)

I look forward to what God is really preparing me for.  It is very hard at times, I am excited, and sad at the same time.  One foot in front of the other? Thank you for pushing me!
Some cool things that have happened lately:

  • Applied for a student visa on June 4th.  This process can take up to 3 months.  Procastinating? Maybe, but there was a $500 application fee.  Checked my application status about 5 minutes later…APPROVED. 5 minutes people. Amazing.
  • Flight.  I have been searching flights for a while.  Watching the prices go up weekly, I kept looking for a good deal, but did not have the money I needed.  My prayer was that God would bring the money at just the right time for the exact flight I was supposed to be on.  Maybe the day the money came I would also land on a great deal? Trusting him little by little.  June 6th a family friend used some major travel points and booked my flight.  I am paying 40% of what I thought I would have to spend.  Chills. Two days later the flight money came through a donor.  More chills.  I cannot give the glory to anybody but God, cause I know he orchestrates things like that.  He lifts weights off our shoulders that we carry around.  My advice – give it to Him daily, ask him over and over.  Do not feel like an annoying pest, he enjoys having a relationship with you 🙂

    What I will be experiencing in ONE month!

  • My bunco ladies….Yes I play bunco once a month 🙂 With some of the sweetest ladies.  They really touched me during my last bunco session.  The asked to pray for me after we were done.  One prayer that really stood out to me was that they prayed for there to be a special friend over there waiting to meet me.  I obviously considered meeting new friends, but for them to pray that there would a special person over there that would connect with me, I felt so blessed! I can’t wait to introduce you all to this friend 🙂 Maybe one of my roommates?  Gosh, as I write this it sounds like a guy is over there haha.  But let me clarify, they were praying for a girl that I would connect with. 🙂 lol.
    I really cannot thank you all enough.  I feel like in a way I’ll be taking you all with me 🙂  Can’t wait to send you AUS mail!

A few prayer requests for this month:
-God will prepare my heart to be away from all my family and friends while I am gone for a year.
-I will be able to stay connected with my dear Getty Owl Foundation family while gone (www.GettyOwl.org) — I am on the board of directors.
-God will bring in the final touches of Gene Therapy for the cure for SMA this year (Yes! It is happening!)
-God will watch over Getty and her family and provide them with a wonderful photographer while I am gone.
-God will continue to provide my financial needs for this year in Australia.
-I can see a chiropractor for my back before I go on a 14 hour flight.
-God will BLESS all of you for being my support!

Love & Hugs.
Morgie

CLICK HERE FOR THE MAY LETTER 🙂

Meg turned 25 on June 11th 🙂

“Monkey-Leech” as I did my hair 🙂 Love this boy.

Kenzie found true love. #photobomb

Axxie turned ONE!! June 10th 🙂

Miss Marley (niece) turned 6 months old 🙂

Axxie’s first trip to Monterey – Now a big one year old!

babysitting ❤

Devin’s 6th Grade Graduation – Green Oaks El.

Getty! – My breathtaking little sister who is fighting SMA. http://www.GettyOwl.org

____________________________________________________
Blog: www.SnazzysCove.wordpress.com
Email: morgan2hillsong@gmail.com
Facebook: Sending Morgan to Hillsong
Paypal : msaunders@jessup.edu

Leave a Reply

