You’re going to be okay.

I was feeling all sorts of anxiety today from the moment I woke up at 4:02 am for work.  Naturally its hard for me to get out of bed, but I also deal with a lot anxiety and this morning met me with a bang.  I had to keep telling myself, ‘you can do this, just get ready, work will fly by, you get to see your friends’.
So on my lunch break (at 8:30am) I shuffled through my purse to look for a note I received last week, but had not read yet.  It was written from the perspective of God and was a few verses combined to say:

I AM TAKING CARE OF YOU.  Trust me at al times.  Trust me in all circumstances. Trust me with all your heart. When you are weary and everything seems to be going wrong, you can still utter these four words: “I trust You, Jesus”.  By doing so, you release matters in My control and you fall back into the security of My everlasting arms.  Before you arise from your bed in the morning I have already arranged the events of your day.  Every day provides many opportunities for you to learn My ways and grow closer to Me.  Signs of my Presence brighten even the dullest day when you have eyes that really see.  Search for Me as for hidden treasure. I will be found by you.
(Proverbs 3:5; Deut. 33:27; Jerem 29:13-14)

I hope this encourages you today.  If you’re worried about anything, remember, HE IS TAKING CARE OF YOU 100% of the time.  If you’re stressing, remember, I TRUST YOU JESUS, and he take over instantly while you fall back into his arms.   If you’re anxious, remember, he has already arranged the events of your day (and you’re going to be okay!)  Keep looking for him in everything and you will find him.

Bless you.

 Image

Leave a comment