The talent of my sisters.

I had a little photo shoot yesterday with a friend from college.  It just so happened that this time I was on the opposite side of the lens that I am used too.  I know a lot of photographers probably feel anxious about crossing over to the other side and yesterday I found out why.  It’s like having writers block, I didn’t know what I should wear, was nervous about my hair and make up would look, and as the insecurities piled up, so did my nerves.  What if I didn’t do a good job? The questions kept poisoning my thoughts.
I still don’t know if I did a good job posing or smiling or what not but I do know that my mind was put to ease after I saw my sister 🙂  Meet Mckenzie, my “twin”:

Kenzie is on the Right!

Yesterday I went over to meet Kenz to help me with my hair and make-up.  I kept saying, “I’m scared!” cause I wanted to look nice, and we’d laugh.  She kept assuring me that everything would be okay.  I would say, “I know I trust you” and we’d laugh some more.  After about 35 minutes, I was ready.  I looked in the mirror and squealed I was so happy with how everything turned out.  McKenzie has been getting hired on the side for doing girl’s hair and make-up for prom for just $20 🙂 I would like to recommend her to you!!

Here’s how it turned out :

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 comments

Leave a Reply

